Lit Chat

Lit Chat: Online Author Talk With Elizabeth Randall

Lit Chat Women in White with Elizabeth Randall at Jacksonville Public Library

Does your interest in ghosts and spirits reappear this time of year? If so, then this Lit Chat is for you. Elizabeth Randall discusses her book Women in White: The Haunting of Northeast Florida on October 21, at 1 p.m. Hear about 29 tales from four northeastern Florida counties dominated by the wispy trails of strange female spirits known as ghostly “women in white.”

Lit Chat: Online Author Talk with Kristin Harmel

The Book of Lost names by Kristin Harmel

Exciting news! Kristin Harmel, a #1 international and USA TODAY bestselling author, will join our Lit Chat series on Wednesday, Sept. 2nd, 2020, at 1 p.m. to discuss her inspiring new novel The Book of Lost Names which is set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale. The conversation will be lead by local author Jane Wood, author of five award-winning juvenile fiction books. Click here to register.

Lit Chat: Online Author Talk With Larry Tye

Demagogue Lit Chat with Larry Tye

Bestselling author Larry Tye joins our Lit Chat series on Wednesday, August 19, 2020. He will be discussing his new book, Demagogue: The Life and Long Shadow of Senator Joseph McCarthy. The book has been described as "A definitive biography of the most dangerous demagogue in American history, based on a first-ever review of his personal and professional papers, medical and military records, and recently unsealed transcripts of his closed-door Congressional hearings."

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library Card image