Lit Chat

Jacksonville Public Library + MOCA Art & Conversations: Lit Chat with Jennifer Hochschild

Jacksonville Public Library + MOCA present Art & Conversations, a new series of innovative programs focused on literacy and the arts. In this series, Jacksonville Public Library and MOCA will collaborate to provide the Jacksonville community access to a rich set of resources by partnering an educational library program with an interactive museum exhibit. 

Lit Chat with Alexander Smalls, GRAMMY, Tony & James Beard Award Winner

Alexander Smalls Lit Chat at the Jacksonville Public Library

Jacksonville Public Library is excited to host Lit Chat on Thursday, February 11 at 6 p.m. with Alexander Smalls. Alexander is a James Beard Award winner, Grammy Award winner, Tony Award winner, restauranteur, and author. Alexander chats with Ulysses Owens Jr. about everything from his family roots, his music, cooking, and using talents to give a voice to the people of the African diaspora.

Lit Chat: Online Author Talk with Kristin Harmel

The Book of Lost names by Kristin Harmel

Exciting news! Kristin Harmel, a #1 international and USA TODAY bestselling author, will join our Lit Chat series on Wednesday, Sept. 2nd, 2020, at 1 p.m. to discuss her inspiring new novel The Book of Lost Names which is set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale. The conversation will be lead by local author Jane Wood, author of five award-winning juvenile fiction books. Click here to register.

Lit Chat: Online Author Talk With Larry Tye

Demagogue Lit Chat with Larry Tye

Bestselling author Larry Tye joins our Lit Chat series on Wednesday, August 19, 2020. He will be discussing his new book, Demagogue: The Life and Long Shadow of Senator Joseph McCarthy. The book has been described as "A definitive biography of the most dangerous demagogue in American history, based on a first-ever review of his personal and professional papers, medical and military records, and recently unsealed transcripts of his closed-door Congressional hearings."

Pages

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library Card image