Database Research A-Z

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Find comprehensive and authoritative health information on a full range of topics. Explore diseases and conditions, drugs, medical treatments and procedures, alternative medical practices, and more with this extensive collection of medical journals, reference works, and health magazines.

Go to resource

Read more about Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Health Reference Center Academic

Use the Health Reference Center Academic database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

Go to resource

Read more about Health Reference Center Academic

HeritageHub

Formerly known as America’s Obituaries and Death Notices

Find obituaries and death notices from over 4,000 newspapers nationwide with easy-to-use search options.

Go to resource

Read more about HeritageHub

HeritageQuest

Powered by Ancestry.com, uncover your family history with access to 4.4 billion records from genealogical and historical sources including census data, military records, city directories, and more.

Watch the Heritage Quest tutorial

Go to resource

Read more about HeritageQuest

Historical Newspapers: Black Newspaper Collection

Historical local, regional and national news

This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1893 - 2010

Made possible through the generosity of the Mellon Foundation.

Go to resource

Read more about Historical Newspapers: Black Newspaper Collection

History in Dispute

This 21-volume series provides students with critical perspectives on major historical events, drawn from all time periods and from all parts of the globe.

Go to resource

Read more about History in Dispute

History of the Holocaust

Access this collection of eBooks pertaining to the history of the Holocaust.

Go to resource

Read more about History of the Holocaust

Home Improvement Collection

A home improvement resource for DIYers and professionals alike. Access information on architectural techniques, tools and materials, zoning, and more from both popular and specialized magazines and journals.

Go to resource

Read more about Home Improvement Collection

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection

For the intrepid traveler and the tourism professional, find a wealth of resources covering the cultural and economic aspects of hospitality, travel and tourism.

Go to resource

Read more about Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection

Database Research A-Z

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Health Reference Center Academic

HeritageHub

HeritageQuest

Historical Newspapers: Black Newspaper Collection

History in Dispute

History of the Holocaust

Home Improvement Collection

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection

Get a Library Card

Get a Library Card

Support Your Local Public Library