Database Research A-Z

Science in Context

Supporting high school curricula and university coursework, Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, this revolutionary, this curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.

Science Fair projects.

Go to resource

Small Business Collection

Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories.  Users will find hundreds of full-text subject appropriate periodicals.

Search this database to learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

Small Business Collection

Go to resource

Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War

Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War is a digital archive documenting the war that transformed America, ending slavery and unifying the nation around the principles of freedom. The collection examines the war in all its complexity; its battles and campaigns, its political and religious aspects, the experiences of its leaders and common soldiers, the home front and the military campground, from its causes to its consequences. 

Go to resource

Student Edition

Student Edition database is designed for high school students, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Go to resource

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library card

Read Jax logo