Board of Library Trustees Announces Officers, Four New Members

JACKSONVILLE, Fla., Nov. 22, 2019 – The Jacksonville Public Library Board of Library Trustees has announced its new officers and new members. Serving as board officers are Carlo Fassi as chair, Virginia Haworth as vice chair, and Mario Payne as secretary. Steve Eagerton, Virginia Haworth, Fernando Meza and Matt Swanson were appointed as new board members September 2019. 


Carlo Fassi, Chair

Library Seeks Local Authors For Jax Book fest 2020

Submit Applications by Nov. 30, 2019 Deadline

JACKSONVILLE, Fla., Oct. 02, 2019 – Jax Book Fest, an annual community event that brings together local authors and book lovers, will return to the Main Library Feb. 29, 2020, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m., with New York Times best-selling authors Brad Meltzer and Karma Wilson as keynote speakers. The event, which will celebrate its fourth year in 2020, will feature more than 80 local authors of every genre.


Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library card