Library Holiday and Closing Schedule

Jacksonville Public Library

Holiday & Closing Schedule

October 1, 2020—January 1, 2022

2020 Holidays

Observed by COJ

Observed by JPL

Schedule

Veterans Day

Wed, Nov 11

Wed, Nov 11

Closed

Thanksgiving / Day After Thanksgiving

Thu, Nov 26

Fri, Nov 27

Wed, Nov 25

Thu, Nov 26

Fri, Nov 27

 All units close at 6:00pm

Closed

Closed

Christmas Eve / Christmas

Thurs, Dec 24

Fri, Dec 25

Thurs, Dec 24

Fri, Dec 25

Closed

Closed

2021 Holidays

Observed by COJ

Observed by JPL

Schedule

New Year’s

Fri, Jan 1

Thurs, Dec 31

Fri, Jan 1

All units close at 6:00PM

Closed

MLK Day

Mon, Jan 18

Mon, Jan 18

Closed

President’s Day

Mon, Feb 15

Mon, Feb 15

Closed

Easter Sunday

 

Sun, Apr 4

Closed

Memorial Day

Mon, May 31

Sun, May 30

Mon, May 31

Closed

Independence Day

Mon, Jul 5

Sun, Jul 4

Mon, Jul 5

Closed

Labor Day

Mon, Sep 6

Sun, Sep 5

Mon, Sep 6

Closed

Veterans Day

Thurs, Nov 11

Thurs, Nov 11

Closed

Thanksgiving / Day After Thanksgiving

Thurs, Nov 25

Friday, Nov 26

Wed, Nov 24

Thurs, Nov 25

Friday, Nov 26

 All units close at 6:00pm

Closed

Closed

Christmas Eve / Christmas

Fri, Dec 24

Mon, Dec 27

Fri, Dec 24

Sat, Dec 25

Sun, Dec 26

Mon, Dec 27

Closed

New Year’s

Friday, Dec 31

Fri, Dec 31

Sat, Jan 1, 2022

Sun, Jan 2, 2022

All units close at 6:00pm

Closed

APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES ON 9/17/2020

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library Card image