Library Holiday and Closing Schedule

Jacksonville Public Library

Holiday & Closing Schedule

July 5, 2021—January 2, 2023

2021 Remaining Holidays

Observed by COJ

Observed by JPL

Schedule

Independence Day

Mon, Jul 5

Sun, Jul 4

Mon, Jul 5

Closed

Labor Day

Mon, Sep 6

Sun, Sep 5

Mon, Sep 6

Closed

Veterans Day

Thurs, Nov 11

Thurs, Nov 11

Closed

Thanksgiving / Day After Thanksgiving

Thurs, Nov 25

Friday, Nov 26

Wed, Nov 24

Thurs, Nov 25

Fri, Nov 26

 All units close at 6:00pm

Closed

Closed

Christmas Eve / Christmas

Fri, Dec 24

Mon, Dec 27

Fri, Dec 24

Sat, Dec 25

Sun, Dec 26

Mon, Dec 27

Closed

2022 Holidays

Observed by COJ

Observed by JPL

Schedule

New Year’s

Fri, Dec 31, 2021

Fri, Dec 31, 2021

Sat, Jan 1

Sun, Jan 2

Closed

 

MLK Day

Mon, Jan 17

Mon, Jan 17

Closed

President’s Day

Mon, Feb 21

Mon, Feb 21

Closed

Easter Sunday  

Sun, Apr 17

Closed

Memorial Day

Mon, May 30

Sun, May 29

Mon, May 30

Closed

Independence Day

Mon, Jul 4

Sun, Jul 3

Mon, Jul 4

Closed

Labor Day

Mon, Sep 5

Sun Sep 4

Mon, Sep 5

Closed

Veterans Day

Fri, Nov 11

Fri, Nov 11

Closed

Thanksgiving / Day After Thanksgiving

Thurs, Nov 24

Friday, Nov 25

Wed, Nov 23

Thurs, Nov 24

Fri, Nov 25

All units close at 6:00pm

Closed

Closed

Christmas Eve / Christmas

Fri, Dec 23

Mon, Dec 26

Fri, Dec 23

Sat, Dec 24

Sun, Dec 25

Mon, Dec 26

Closed

New Year’s

Mon, Jan 2

 

Sun, Jan 1, 2023

Mon, Jan 2, 2023

 

Closed

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library Card image