Booklists

 

Booklists

Books With Homeschool Characters

 

2020 has been a year unlike any other and going back to school will be no different. If you are contemplating homeschooling and are wondering how to introduce this change of lifestyle to your children, we've got some fun reads that will help your children read about characters who are navigating being at home for school too.

We All Scream For Ice Cream! Ice Cream Books for Kids

 

Sprinkle in some storytelling while you enjoy your ice cream cones this summer. This booklist will encourage your kids to learn about how ice cream is made or be the detectives who solves some ice cream mysteries.

Hamilton Read-alikes for Adults

 

Pick up one of these reads that will show you a peak from behind the curtains. Find out for yourself what Hamilton’s life was really like and the work that he did to change America. Get the scoop on what it's like to be on Broadway. Learn about all of the behind the scenes drama. Or read about how minorities fought their way into the limelight.

Hamilton Read-alikes for Youth

 

Read about the famous duel between Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr. Step into the shoes of Alexander Hamilton's friends or read from the perspective of slaves who fought for their freedom so that you can have more perspective the next time you talk to someone who seems different from you.

Pages

Get a Library Card

Jacksonville Public Library Card image